It’s a rainy weekend once again. The kindest way to describe my week at work would be ‘extremely challenging’ so, despite the rain, I didn’t want to just sit inside and stew about it.

So, the girls and I decided to visit the (free) Queens Park nature centre, a favourite of theirs, to see the wallabies, wombats, kangaroos, emus, bilbies and other animals, even though umbrellas were definitely required.

We also revisited Nerima Gardens (it was raining last time we went there too) and I was able to get some pics which I am quite happy with (considering that they were one-handed under an umbrella) :).

Click the gallery pictures for full size:

That Camellia flower (above) is the first one for the year (a bit early in March), hopefully there will be plenty more to see soon.

Jeremy, you asked me a few days ago whether I was happy with the sharpness of the EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5 – 5.6 zoom lens – those 3 Eucalyptus photos above are all taken with the 18-135 at 135mm (one handed in the rain so I wasn’t necessarily all that steady), and they are all pretty sharp, I think.  Hope that helps.

Here is a link to my last visit to Nerima Gardens —> Nerima Gardens, wringing wet.  I plan to visit again through the year and keep an eye on those Camellias.

